“What is going on with me”

Am I bipolar? Is there something wrong with me? Why do I keep having all of these up and down mood swings?? These are just some of the questions that have been going through my mind these last couple of months.

Do you ever just feel unhappy and you don’t know why? Some people call that depression but I’m not sure if that’s what I have. I know for a fact that I have anxiety and that has been really getting to me lately. And I’m not talking about the kind of anxiety where people say “I’m nervous about not knowing what to cook tonight, oh I must have anxiety.” No I’m talking about real actual anxiety.

Unless you are personally struggling with real actual anxiety it can be hard for someone to understand it. Anxiety can come in many forms, it can look like depression, anger, moodiness, stubbornness, or look like someone is being rude, but those are all forms of anxiety.

I got blessed with a great boyfriend who actually understands my anxiety, he doesn’t  struggle with it himself but he has had experience with it because his brother has had to struggle with it as well. I read this article once that has helped me explain my anxiety to other people before and also helped me understand it a little more myself, because even if you have anxiety you’re still no expert.

The article is called 13 Things to Remember if Your Loved One has Anxiety. If you or someone you love is suffering from anxiety I suggest reading this, it will give you a good perspective on things.

Leave a Reply

